Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Lusting after Lucite

via

After I posted this entryway the other day, I got some requests to search for lucite console tables under $2,000.  I know that sounds like a lot but lucite is actually very expensive!  Not to worry though, always looking for a deal, I found some options from $349 and up!

This is the $349 peekaboo console from CB2

This one is $1945 from Plexi-Craft


this King George Console is $2083 and is also from Plexi-Craft

this console is on sale for $1695 from Conran USA


this Greek Key Lucite console is $2020 from The Well Appointed House


If you are not sold on lucite consoles yet, here are some pictures of how they were used in different homes...


via Apartment Therapy

via google images - not sure of original source

via decor pad

via Aesthetic History

And last but not least, here is the CB2 peekaboo console as seen in Domino Magazine....


29 comments:

  1. love this post! i am buying a lucite coffee table for our living room and could not be more excited about it. great pictures and finds!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you Chut!! I am about to order one now.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for posting a link to our website! We appreciate the praise and love of Lucite (we love it a lot as well). We just updated this photo on our website: http://www.plexi-craft.com/item/Square-Console-Table-113

    Also, the image you grabbed from google is actually our King George table - used as a console table. It's a very versatile piece that can be made in nearly any size you like.

    Let us know if you have any further questions or if you just want to chat about what's possible in acrylic. ethan@plexi-craft.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. I saw your awesome response to a plea for a lucite console - maybe you have a suggestion that can help me ... I ordered the Garvey Flokati chair from Anthropologie, just to receive a cancellation email almost 3 weeks later saying that my order was kaput and the chair is sold out. I've looked high and low on the internet for an alternative - do you have any ideas for me?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Another one of my favorites is the Lego train sets. The next launch in late 2010 is one more fan favourite, the At-At.
    Reach certain point levels to get promoted at your library.


    My blog post: do choi lego

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ultimately, anglers and other sportsmen are the most practical places to look for when purchasing a rod
    blank with these angler heating and air securities.
    The group managed to put a dry fly angler heating and air and my back against the wall proved next
    to impossible. Many anglers though have according that when you use the Berkley Gulp is just
    throwing a few close bites overboard and looks what it attracts.
    I just touch a certain part of the goodbye celebrations.

    Feel free to surf to my blog :: kolowrotki daiwa

    ReplyDelete
  7. fantastic points altogether, you simply gained a new reader.
    What may you suggest about your publish that you simply made some days ago?

    Any sure?

    my webpage ... diy home improvement ()

    ReplyDelete
  8. I've been surfing online more than 3 hours nowadays, but I by no
    means discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is lovely value enough
    for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the net might be much
    more helpful than ever before.

    Also visit my blog post :: สมัครสมาชิก sbobet

    ReplyDelete
  9. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I'm planning to start my own website soon but I'm a little
    lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like Wordpress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many choices
    out there that I'm totally confused .. Any suggestions?
    Cheers!

    My blog; toxic Relationship

    ReplyDelete
  10. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

 

design + development by kelly christine studio