Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Travel Tuesday - The Hills are Alive



 
The Sound of Music is my favorite movie.  I just love it and I love all of the beautiful images of Salzburg, Austria in the movie.  Salzburg is on my bucket list of places to visit and while there, I wouldn't mind staying here at the Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa.
 
 
 
 

I also wouldn't mind drinking champagne in one of the "Ice Lounges"...LOL but I am serious!


As serious as this lady looks above in the lounge!






And yes, of course while there I would totally do The Sound of Music tour!




Top on my lists of sights to see would be..the back of the house used as the Van Trapp home in the movie.


I also want to march up the stairs where they sing Do-Re-Mi.


And I wan to dance around the I am 16 going on 17 gazebo! 

Amazing, right?  It makes me so happy to think about going one day:)

22 comments:

  1. It's been years since I've been to Salzburg, but it is an absolutely gorgeous place and certainly a "must see" on your bucket list. The Sound of Music home is lovely, but was a surprise to me that it was near a busy highway - I had such visions of thousands of acres of land surrounding it - but gorgeous just the same. So happy to find and follow your blog, this morning!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks Design Chic! I have been a fan of your blog for a long time:) I have prepared myself for the fact that it probably wont live up to my expectations but it will still be such a joy to see!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Beautiful sight, House inner side is beautiful but out side is awesome what a seen... I think is a very beautiful place for spend the holidays. Silence, peace, nature, purity, greenery almost every think is there. Its a perfect place for spend the holidays.

    ReplyDelete
  4. According to NFL Network Insider Ian Rapoport, Brees NFL Jerseys and the Saints "have made significant progress on cheap sale jerseys an Denver Broncos Jerseys extension" over the past Carolina Panthers Jerseys few days. Both sides are hoping the deal can get new nike nfl jerseys done wholesale jerseys shop before Sunday, while NFL.com's Mike Garafolo reports that a deal could get done by Wednesday jerseys store when Brees and the Saints are scheduled to meet.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

 

design + development by kelly christine studio